As per Minister Dhammika Perera, the ‘One Day Service’ for passport issuance will begin in three additional districts on Monday (June 04).

As a result, starting Monday, the One Day Service will be available at the Immigration and Emigration Department’s regional offices in Kandy, Matara, and Vavuniya.

Previously, passports were only given on a one-day basis for urgent requirements customers at the Department of Immigration and Emigration’s Head Office at Battaramulla’s “Suhurupaya.”


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here